top of page

Episode 26 – A Year Of Music In Review 2013

Welcome to The Noize Faktory.  This week is a special one, as we take a look back at some of the best releases of 2013.  This year we have a huge selection of great releases, new bands, classic bands making triumphant returns, solo releases, and even a few super groups.  The most important thing is that we have some really solid albums with lots of great songs to enjoy, and the next three hours are full of them!

Hour 1 – This hour starts our strong with “Hitman” from Twenty Two Hundred, and we just keep rolling from there.  Back from the dead Ugly Kid Joe, a return to his early solo work for Rob Zombie, the cream of the super groups from the Winery Dogs, a massive return for Deep Purple, and a very personal solo release from Oliva. One of the new bands that gives us hope Scorpion Child, Wolfmother’s leader Andrew Stockdale, Northern Ireland’s Screaming Eagles, and the amazing Todd LaTorre fronted Queensryche.

Hour 2 – Black Sabbath’s “Damaged Soul” starts off the hour, from their first album with Ozzy on vocals since 1979’s NEVER SAY DIE.  Alice In Chains comes up next followed by a track from the new Alter Bridge album FORTRESS.  I give you another track from the brand new Leslie West album STILL CLIMBING, followed by Black Star Riders, and one of my favorite new bands Monster Truck.  Another important new band The Temperance Movement kicks off the next batch of songs, along with Pat Travers Band, and Cinderella’s Tom Keifer, and the hour concludes with the title track from Orchid’s new album “Mouths Of Madness”.

Hour 3 – This hour we open with Sweden’s Bad Barber, who should have their first album out sometime early next year, be on the look out for that.  Kadavar takes over, leading into the Walking Papers.  We have a couple of more acoustic based tracks from Todd Kerns and his BORROWING TROUBLE CD, followed by Slash and Myles Kennedy with “Nothing Left To Fear”, and a cover of Bill Withers’ classic “Ain’t No Sunshine” from Black Label Society from their Unblackened release.  We close the show out with The Dave Rude Band, Brian Tichy’s S.U.N., Stone Temple Pilots with Chester Bennington, and Voodoo Six.

0 views0 comments


bottom of page